a celebration of guilt

Out of Stock!
CD $13.00


After Slaughter of the Soul, melodic death metal essentially went straight down the tubes and exchanged its onetime in-your-face attitude and unparalleled aggression with powderpuff posturing and highly generic, cliched songwriting…. until now! Arsis' A Celebration of Guilt is the perfect marriage of shimmery snakecharming melody, efficient, jam-packed songwriting, and a harnessed virtuosity so infectious you'll have to wear condoms over your eardrums to avoid its entrancing spell! Spreading its wings over and above the narrow confines of black metal, thrash, and death metal, Arsis has ripened a sound that owes as much to Dissection and recent Immortal as it does to Heartwork-era Carcass and the finger-cramping fretboard heroism of vintage Yngwie Malmsteen. If you've been searching for a metal album that can truly molest you with its melody, A Celebration of Guilt is the absolute frontrunner.

Arsis - A Celebration Of Guilt
Check out tracks on our Bandcamp site.

Track List

1. The Face Of My Innocence MP3
2. Maddening Disdain
3. Seven Whispers Fell Silent
4. Return MP3
5. Worship Depraved
6. Carnal Ways To Recreate The Heart
7. Dust And Guilt
8. Elegant And Perverse
9. The Sadistic Motives Behind Bereavment Letters
10. Looking To Nothing
11. Wholly Night