as regret becomes guilt - the demos of arsis

negative existence
Out of Stock!
CD $10.00 $8.00


The Arsis's demos finally available on a proper format. This album is entitled "As Guilt Becomes Regret". The disc contains two demos from 2001 & 2002 plus rare bonus tracks and a live video CD-Rom segment.

The music on the disc was recorded between 2001 and 2002 by guitarist/songwriter James Malone and drummer Michael Van Dyne. These demos gained them considerable attention in the underground music scene leading to several tours and landing them with recording contracts from two notable record labels.

The two additional tracks found on this release are alternative studio takes never before released. The CDrom video segment recorded April 12, 2003 at Pallette's Outer Banks (Norfolk, VA) includes 3 classic Arsis songs and a Mercyful Fate cover.

"As Regret Becomes Guilt" features impressive packaging with a 12 page booklet that was designed by Mark Riddick. The ghastly illustrations and lyrics contained within this unique packaging are printed in black and metallic gold.

Arsis is known for their unique blend of old school shredding heavy metal and modern gut wrenching death metal. A range of influences from Iron Maiden, Dio, and Alice Cooper to the modern sounds of Carcass, At The Gates and Death can be detected.


2002 Demonstration

1. Elegant and Perverse
2. Wholly Night
3. Worship Depraved
4. Seven Whispers Fell Silent
5. Veil of Mourning Black

2001 Demonstration
6. Fortune's Envy
7. Close
8. Painted Eyes

Unreleased 2002 Studio Recordings
9. Elegant and Perverse
10. Seven Whispers Fell Silent

CD-Rom Video Segment
Wholly Night
Veil of Mourning Black
Worship Depraved
Evil (Mercyful Fate cover)

Arsis - As Regret Becomes Guilt - The Demos Of Arsis